Eternity’s End 9.2 Update for World of Warcraft Coming February 22

Eternity's End 9.2 Update for World of Warcraft Coming February 22
Photo Credit: Blizzard Entertainment

World of Warcraft is receiving its final update shortly as Eternity’s End, the Patch 9.2 release, is coming on February 22nd.

As with (just about) every patch update, the marquee feature is new raid content. Eternity’s End will see the release of Sepulcher of the First Ones, the final raid for the Shadowlands expansion. It will take players deep into the secrets of the Jailer’s plans. Encounters include facing off against Anduin Wrynn, High King of the Alliance, who is currently under a domination spell from the Jailer, as well as the Jailer himself.

Additionaly, Eternity’s End brings back the popular tier sets for each class in World of Warcraft. Players will gain access to armor with class-specific design and spec-specific bonuses and stats. This is the first time we’ve seen tier sets in World of Warcraft since they were removed in Battle for Azeroth.

Zereth Mortis will be the new zone launching with Eternity’s End. It will focus on max-level content, reputation grinding, and the ability to unlock and craft tier sets and obtain new legendary pieces of gear. Completing quests in Zereth Mortis will also reveal more about the narrative in Shadowlands.

Patch 9.2 will also include a new PVP and Mythic+ season, profession and conduit updates, new mounts and pets, a dancing mini-game at the Darkmoon Faire, and more.

Shadowlands has been much maligned for the past year and a half. Can Blizzard and the World of Warcraft team give it a satisfying conclusion? We’ll see when Eternity’s End goes live on February 22nd.

The original reveal video, as well as the preview notes from Blizzard, are available below.

Eternity’s End Patch 9.2 Details

Zovaal, the elusive Jailer and ruler of the Maw in the Shadowlands, has made his next move—and with it, he threatens to rewrite the rules of reality. In Eternity’s End, you’ll face him, and perhaps save Azeroth and the Shadowlands from a fate worse than death. Eternity’s End features include:

New zone: Zereth mortis

Zereth Mortis was created by the First Ones as a workshop to create afterlives. Its denizens—the automa—have built all that exists in the Shadowlands. It is a strange, otherworldly location that defies all concepts of reality or physics. The Jailer intends to use the secrets of Zereth Mortis to reshape reality and bend it to his malevolent will.

Meet the enlightened

The Enlightened are brokers that arrived on Zereth Mortis a long time ago. They no longer see their world in a transactional manner, but instead they treat their dwelling as a sacred place, and hope to answer to a higher calling—the pursuit of knowledge. Find common ground with The Enlightened to succeed and defend Zereth Mortis.

Decode the cypher of the first ones

The automa of Zereth Mortis speak in a musical language that is incomprehensible to mortal races. Team up with a curious automa sidekick in this new progression system to learn the lost language of the Progenitors and delve deeper into the secrets of Zereth Mortis, unlocking an array of new zone activities, daily quests, events, and rewards.

New raid: Sepulcher of the first ones

Deep in the Sepulcher of the First Ones lies the key to unlock the Jailer’s plans. Gather the power of the First Ones as you pursue Zovaal into the Sepulcher and fight through his forces—but first, you must face Anduin, and discover a way to resist the Jailer’s terrifying Domination magic.

Class tier sets return

Harness the power of the First Ones by collecting distinctive class armor sets via raids, PvP, or Mythic+ dungeons. Each set comes with powerful 2- and 4-piece set bonuses that complement your unique abilities.

Eternity's End 9.2 Update for World of Warcraft Coming February 22
Photo Credit: Blizzard Entertainment


Written by Jake Valentine

I am the Editor-In-Chief of BossLevelGamer. I'm also a lover of video games, food, and beer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *