Cuphead Physical Release is Coming From iam8bit

Cuphead Physical Release is Coming From iam8bit
Photo Credit: Studio MDHR

iam8bit is working on a Cuphead physical release that will be released later this year. The challenging platformer was originally released in 2017. The new physical release will be available for Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.

Both a Standard Edition and Collectors Edition of Cuphead will be made available. The game’s expansion, entitled The Delicious Last Course, will be included in both versions of the Cuphead physical release. 

Upon its release in 2017, Cuphead immediately became one of the best Xbox One games you can still play today. Its success continued with its release on PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch as an enjoyable, albeit challenging, platformer.

That challenging moniker has helped make the game infamous. Cuphead’s bosses pack quite the punch, and one, in particular, made it onto our list of the 30 hardest video game bosses that will drive you absolutely insane.

The Standard Edition for the Cuphead physical release will run $39.99 and, according to the iam8bit site, is available through Best Buy and Target. It includes The Delicious Last Course expansion, six collectible Cuphead funnies cards, a Cuphead club membership card, and an exclusive interior art from developer Studio MDHR. It will be available in-stores on December 6th.

The Collector’s Edition of the Cuphead physical release will run you $199.99 and ship in Q1 of 2023. It includes the following:

  • Cuphead game and The Delicious Last Course DLC
  • A handcrafted Cuphead marionette, fully puppetable and crafted by artisans at Rici Marionettes in Prague.
  • A mechanical hand-crack music box
  • Six Cuphead funnies
  • Cuphead club membership card
  • A foldout Inkwell Isles poster
  • A Cuphead sleeve for your game case
  • Reversible interior artwork
  • A premium, transforming outer box that features the infamous Asbestos Safety Curtain.

Studio MDHR created a new vintage short to celebrate the Cuphead physical release. Entitled “Sunken Treasures,” it features Cuphead, Mugman, and Ms. Chalice as they dive into the ocean searching for a mysterious treasure.


Written by Jake Valentine

I am the Editor-In-Chief of BossLevelGamer. I'm also a lover of video games, food, and beer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *